Local Equality Patronage Guide

The Oregon Local Equality Patronage Guide lists local LGBTQ equality supporters who welcome you to their establishments and/or their services, and most offer gift certificates. As we shop this holiday season, and year round, let’s show them our appreciation of their past commitment to equality, and that we will continue to support businesses that continue to donate to LGBTQ equality causes.

If you’re a business/service that has supported LGBTQ causes and you find that you’re not on my list, then email lesliestone@ashlandhome.net with the details “why I should be in this shopping guide” and you will be included the next time this is updated.

Hungry?  Thirsty?

Alex’s Restaurant www.alexsrestaurantandbar.com 35 N Main St Ashland

Bloomsbury Coffee Shop 541-482-6112  290 E Main St Ashland

Agave www.agavetaco.net 92 Main St Ashland

Cucina Biazzi www.cucinabiazzi.com 568 E Main St Ashland

Dragonfly www.dragonflyashland.com 241 Hargadine St Ashland

Evo’s www.evoscoffee.com 376 E Main St Ashland

Greenleaf Restaurant www.greenleafrestaurant.com 49 N Main St Ashland

Grilla Bites www.grillabites.com 47 N Main St Ashland

Inti Restaurant 541-535-7336 109 Talent Ave Talent

Lela’s Café www.lelascafe.com 258 A St #3 Ashland

Martino’s www.martinosashland.com 58 E Main St Ashland

Mix Sweet Shop 541-488-9885 57 N Main St Ashland

Pangea www.pangeaashland.com 272 E Main St Ashland

Pasta Piatta www.pastapiatti.com 358 E Main St Ashland

Peerless Restaurant www.peerlessrestaurant.com 265 Fourth St Ashland

Rogue Creamery www.roguecreamery.com 311 N Front St (Hwy 99) Central Point

Standing Stone Brewery www.standingstonebrewing.com 101 Oak St Ashland

Tabu 541-482-3900     76 N. Pioneer St Ashland

Tease www.teaseashland.com 303 E. Main St Ashland

Vinyl Club www.thetownmenu.com/ashland/vinylclub.html 130 Will Dodge Way Ashland

Need a room?  Tired? Looking for pampering?

Ashland Creek Inn www.ashlandcreekinn.com 70 Water St Ashland

Ashland Springs Hotel www.ashlandspringshotel.com 212 E Main St Ashland

Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast www.bluemoonbandb.com 312 Helman St Ashland

Or a house?

John L Scott Realty www.johnlscott.com Ashland

Ashland Rentals – Marypat www.ashland-rental.com 541-482-9148

Or a realtor?

Jolie Johnson www.johnlscott.com/joliej Medford  541-261-8986

Kathy Bauer www.jolieandkathy.com Medford 1-941-8276

Kristin Sivesind www.windermere.com Ashland 541-301-1225

Looking for cash?

Chase Bank 541-482-4321  243 E Main St Ashland

Foster care for your folks?

Cynthia Alvarado’s Home of One Heart Talent  541-535-2033

A massage would be nice right about now

Rex Holt, Certified Advanced Rolfer www.rexholt.com Medford

Waterstone Spa & Salon www.waterstonespa.com Ashland

Need spending and saving advice?

Ann Laferriere, Griffon Financial Planning www.griffonfinancial.com Ashland

When the going gets tough, the tough GO SHOPPING!

Ashland Food Co-op www.ashlandfood.coop 237 N First St Ashland

Ashland Mountain Supply 541-488-5402 31 N Main St Ashland

Art by Toni artbytoni@yahoo.com On display at Wild Goose Ashland

Bloomsbury Book Store www.bloomsburyashland.com 290 E Main St Ashland

Blue Heron Gallery & Gifts www.blueherongalleryandgifts.com 90 N Main St Ashland

Claycomb Plaza Mall 541-482-8902  40 N Main St Ashland

Cripple Creek Music Co. www.cripplecreekmusic.com 353 E Main St Ashland

Father and Son Jewelers 541-774-8900 126 E Main St #1 Medford

Full Moon Hula Hoops, Mila Valenta 541-227-9099 Ashland

Gathering Glass Studio www.gatheringglass.com 322 N Pioneer St Ashland

Hanson Howard Gallery www.hansonhowardgallery.com 82 N Main St Ashland

Heart and Hands www.heart-hands.com 255 E Main St Ashland

Ignition Gallery www.ignitiongallery.com 40 N Main St (Claycomb Plaza Mall) Ashland

Joy Light – Silkwww.joysilk.com Ashland

Music Coop www.musiccooponline.com 181 “A” St Ashland

Northwest Nature Shop www.northwestnatureshop.com 154 Oak St Ashland

Paddington Station www.paddingtonstationashland.com 125 E Main St Ashland

Pegi Smith, Contemporary Artist www.pegismith.com Ashland

Pat Moore www.patmoorephotography.com 541-621-1777 Talent

Scott Morse Home Design – 541-621-5314     1805 N River Rd Gold Hill

Sisterfields Gourmet & Natural Foods www.sisterfields.com Medford

Studio Designs, Kay Cutter-Jean Bakewell www.ashlandartists.net Ashland

Unicorn Gifts & Toys www.unicornstore.com 242 E Main St Ashland

If shopping won’t fix what ails you, try these welcoming congregations:

First Congregational United Church of Christ (UCC) www.uccashlandoregon.org 717  Siskiyou Blvd Ashland

Havurah Shir Hadash www.havurahshirhadash.org 185 N Mountain Ave Ashland

Integrity Oregon ‘Episcopalians Believe Out Loud’ www.integrityusa.org Corvallis

Rogue Valley Unitarian Universalist Fellowship www.rvuuf.org 87 4th St Ashland

Society of Friends www.ashlandquakers.org 543 S Mountain Ave Ashland

Unity of Ashland www.unityashland.com 185 N Mountain Ave Ashland

Unitarian Universalist Fellowship Church of Grants Pass www.uufgp.org

Want adventure?

Cycle Sportwww.roguecycle.com Ashland & Medford

Fly Fishing Guide Service – Rainbows on the Fly -Teresa Kasza 541-324-0485

Mt Ashland Ski Area www.mtashland.com

A special ceremony?

Julian Spalding, Life cycle celebrant www.cyclesoflife.biz Talent

Rev Leslie Becknell Marx, minister@rvuuf.org 541-482-4755

Rev Pam Shepherd, pastor@opendoor.biz 541- 482-1981

And if it’s your physical self that needs a check up, then check out

Dr Howard and Nurse Practitioner Sue Morningstar www.morningstarhealingarts.net Ashland 541-482-2032

Acupuncture – Ken Bendat www.centerforchinesemedicine.com 541-482-7471 Ashland

Southern Oregon Family Practice, Dr.Lauralyn “Brooke” Carter 541-482-9571  241 Maple St Ashland

Holly Easton, D.O. 541- 482-2032         534 Washington St Ashland

Or, maybe all you need is a new hairstyle?

Kevin Huggins at Plaza Salon & Spa, www.ashlandplazaspa.com 60 Main St. Ashland

Michael Harwood at Salon Selah V. 541-708-0539   532 N Main St Ashland

Rod at Rod’s Salon 541-772-5700    408 Crater Lake Ave Medford

When it’s time to advertise an event, or your new hairstyle?

TEK Printing, Kirk Pederson www.tek-printing.com Central Point

Pengwin Designs & Editing, Gwin DeMatteo penqwin1@live.com 510-590-7645

Need a photo?

Zach Druckenmiller ZD Photography www.zdphotography.zenfolio.com 541-778-8217

Josh Willow, A Woman’s Eye View awev@qmail.com 541-778-9941

Throwing a party? Organizing an event? You will need local entertainment!

A band? A singer? Performer?

Blue Lightning, Contact Rhonda Loftis drumwoman@charter.net

Chas Barnard and Ashley Hoe www.rvsymphony.org Rogue Valley Symphony

The Hamazons – Warrior Princesses of Comedy www.hamazons.com

Karen Lovely www.karenlovely.com

Montana Soul www.myspace.com/montanasoul

Rogue Suspects www.theroguesuspects.com

Rogue Valley Peace Choir www.roguevalleymusic.com

Sue Carney www.suecarney.com

Teen Theater cil.stengel@lotusrisingproject.org

Tammy Marston www.facebook.com/tamara.marston or marstons@charter.net or magma@charter.net



Film it! Publish it! Just do it!

Silver Foxxx Films – Barbara Peeters & Josh Willow 541-535-2481

Silver Light Publications – Irene Kai & David Wickwww.silverlightpub.com Ashland

Need wine for that party?

Madrone Mountain, Donnal & Bretwww.madronemountain.com 541-664-1707

Valley View Winery, Mark Wisnovskywww.valleyviewwine.com 800-781-9463

Wooldridge Creek Winery, Ted & Mary www.wcwinery.com Grants Pass

The Henry Wine Group, Erika Balbier enbalbier@yahoo.com

RoxyAnn Winery, Michael Donovon www.roxyann.com 541-776-2315 x-304  Medford

Paschal Winery, Ron Tenuta www.paschalwinery.com 541-535-7957 Talent

Troon, Chris Martin www.troonvineyard.com 541-846-9900 Grants Pass

Rising Sun Farms, Elizabeth & Richard Fujas www.risingsunfarms.com 541-535-8331 x 201 Phoenix

Hidden Jungle Mobile Bar, Chateau Roberts www.hiddenjunglecatering.com 541-761-4721 Murphy

Just wanna play? (I mean, do you want to see a play!)

Oregon Shakespeare Festival www.osfashland.org Ashland

Watch Indie movies?

Ashland Independent Film Festival www.ashlandfilm.org

Feel like a concert? Singing with others?

Britt festivals www.brittfest.org

Women With Wings www.womenwithwings.org Southern Oregon

Feeling grateful? Make a donation in someone’s honor for a special occasion to

Basic Rights Oregon www.basicrights.org Statewide

Jackson County Democrats www.jcdems.org

Jefferson Public Radio www.ijpr.org Ashland

Klamath Siskiyou Wildlands Center www.kswild.org Ashland

Lotus Rising Project www.lotusrisingproject.org Medford

Oregon Action www.oregonaction.org Medford

Oregon Stonewall Democrats www.dpo.org/communities/glbt Statewide

Peace House www.peacehouse.net Ashland

PFLAG Grants Pass Contact Bonnie 541-659-9366 or Margaret 541-472-0052

Planned Parenthood www.plannedparenthood.org/ppsworegon SW Oregon

SOPride (App filed for 501 c3 non-profit status) www.sopride.org

Consider supporting activities or attending events presented by:Southern Oregon University Departments:

Commuter Resource Center www.sou.edu/su/crc

Multicultural Center www.sou.edu/su/mrc

Queer Resource Center www.sou.edu/su/qrc /

Women’s Resource Center www.sou.edu/wrc

Remember your elected officials when you’ve seriously got a gripe that no one else can fix.

Alan Bates sen.alanbates@state.us.or

Peter Buckley rep.peterbuckley@state.us.org

Advertisements

One response to “Local Equality Patronage Guide

  1. Nice listing of Southern Oregon sites! Thanks, lynn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s